Daily Archives: July 22, 2006

Movies I Can Watch Over and Over (with quotes!) (and LINKS!!)

These are just a few off the top of my head (inspired because TNT is playing The Fugitive tonight) and are presented to you in no particular order…

-The Fugitive

Cosmo: Uh, “Richard David Kimble, vascular surgeon…” what the hell is that?
Poole: Somebody that makes more money than you.

-Ladyhawke

Phillipe: If you lay one hand on her you will find it on the ground next to your head.

-The Hunt for Red October

Navigator: What’s the matter Commander? You don’t like flying, huh? Aw, this is nothing! You should’ve been with us five, six months ago! Whoa! You talk about puke! We ran into a hailstorm over the Sea of Japan. Everybody’s retching their guts out! The pilot shot his lunch all over the windshield, and I barfed on the radio! And it wasn’t that lightweight stuff either, it was that chunky industrial weight puke! Here, want a bite?

-Braveheart

Stephen: In order to find his equal, an Irishman is FORCED to talk to God. Yes, Father! The Almighty says “don’t change the subject, just answer the fookin’ question!

-Tombstone

Doc Holiday (pretty much every scene he’s in is amazing): It appears my hypocrisy knows no bounds.

Apollo 13

Grandma Lovell: Don’t you worry. If they could get a washing machine to fly, my Jimmy could land it.

-Jerry Maguire

Rod: I feel for you, man. But a real man wouldn’t shoplift the pootie from a single mom.
Jerry: I didn’t shoplift the pootie.
[Rod gives him a long Look]
Jerry: All right. I shoplifted the pootie.

There are a lot of others that I love to watch again and again, though some of them, I’ve found, don’t really have a lot of good, catchy quotes.

What are YOUR favorite movies?

15 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized