Daily Archives: March 3, 2007

ARRRRRUGH!!!!

Alternately titled; “Comments I Can’t Post Because Blogger is a Cranky, Petulant, Festering Bitch of a Whore!!”

For Kizz at 117Hudson:

I’m not familiar with this particular Hot Person.  Is she an actress on The L-Word?  I have a gang of students who have L-Word parties on a weekly basis, so I’ve heard a bit about the show, but I’ve never seen it for myself.

For Gerry at TwoBlueDay:

Government spending is much like getting a larger purse.  Crap expands to fit – and then exceed – the space available.  It’s all about MORE.

Seriously, I think that we could eliminate the national debt, feed, clothe and house all OUR people and a good portion of others, if we just did a serious audit of the books.  I’m often disgusted by the excesses I hear about in government (the senators who secure millions for projects in their states that either never get done or are COMPLETELY unnecessary – for example, we’ve got a podunk-y little town two towns over from where I live that has completely redone every bridge they’ve got.  That, in itself, isn’t a bad thing – the bridges needed to be redone, but they were redone in SPECTACULAR, Taj Mahal fashion; completely inappropriate to the need.  Sigh).  Get some ethical accountants on the job (is that an oxymoron?) and hold people accountable for their crap, and things will get much, much better.

For Wayfarer over at  WayfarerJournal:

HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!  I really hope you gave Amy credit for that.  She DID, after all, answer the question you asked! 

For Ciboulette at Ciboulette:

What lovely bits of comfort you have there!  Can you hook me up with your tea supplier?  As to the question of where all the snot comes from; I can’t begin to tell you, though I know exactly how you feel, if that’s any solace…

For Blue over at Thrifty Mom in a Consumer World:

HOLY WOWIE! but you’ve got a cute brood!  Also, I wanted to post the fact that I’ll be thinking of you and wishing you well as you welcome Fiver into it.  I’m very, very excited for all of you.

For Ms. Cornelius over at A Shrewdness of Apes:

You wrote:  What fun it would be if more leaders thought that way! I hear Canada is lovely this time of year.

I reply: AMEN, SISTER!! 

3 Comments

Filed under Blogroll, Friends, General Bitching