Daily Archives: March 14, 2007

Banging on the Door

images-1.jpegI wrote to Bertucci’s corporate headquarters this morning.

It’s been over a month since I sent my letter of complaint about the lousy service we had at dinner at our “local” Bertucci’s.  I was absolutely sure that someone – oh, I don’t know, maybe the manager to whom the letter was addressed? – would respond to me right away.

I was wrong.

I sent this through Bertucci’s website this morning:

Dear Corporate Offices:

On February 15, my family and I had dinner at Big City Bertucci’s.  Our experience there was slightly less than acceptable.

I sent this letter to Mr. Fiske, the manager of the Big City store:

(imagine the letter here)

I am writing now to inform you that, a month later, I have received no acknowledgement whatsoever.  No one has called or written, even just to tell me that my complaint had been received.

Please understand that I am not looking for compensation; I don’t want anything from your company.  I find it entirely unprofessional and off-putting, however, that my letter should go completely unacknowledged.  It seems that Jeffrey wasn’t the only one who felt compelled to ignore us.

If there’s anything I hate, it’s being ignored.  I particularly hate being ignored when I’m behaving rationally and politely.  I’ve pretty much made it a directive that someone at Bertucci’s will acknowledge me, even if it’s just a “thank you, Mrs. Chili, for taking the time to tell us about your experiences at Bertucci’s.  We hope you will offer us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.”

See, now?  That wasn’t so hard!

2 Comments

Filed under General Bitching