Two Things

Swiped from A Tense Teacher

Two names I go by:

  1. Chili
  2. Mommy

Two things I am wearing right now:

  1. a fleece jacket
  2. glasses

Two things I want in a relationship:

  1. respect
  2. communication

Two of my favorite things to do:

  1. read
  2. write

Two things I want very badly at the moment:

  1. the existence of a calorie-free chocolate
  2. spring

Two pets I have:

  1. 2 cats
  2. 2 more cats

Two people who will fill this out:

  1. me
  2. anyone who wants to poach it from me

Two things I did last night:

  1. had dinner with my girls, my friend, and her daughter
  2. slept (the blissful sleep of one getting over jetlag)

Two people who live in my house:

  1. Mr. Chili
  2. two little girls (that’s three people, but how do I chose whom to leave out?!)

Two things I’ve eaten today:

  1. Does a glass of Ovaltine count?
  2. I WILL eat lunch – probably a salad – but it’s only 8 in the morning, so my food intake is pretty limited as of yet…

Two people I last talked to:

  1. Beanie
  2. Punkin’ Pie

Two things I’m doing tomorrow:

  1. laundry
  2. (HOPEFULLY!!) picking Mr. Chili up from the airport

Two longest car rides:

  1. Seacoast NH to Bar Harbor (“Bah Hahbah”), Maine
  2. Seacoast NH to Syracuse, NY (neither are very long, I know, but I’ve lead a sheltered life)

My two favorite holidays

  1. Christmas
  2. Easter

My two favorite beverages:

  1. diet root beer
  2. Midori sours

My two favorite movies:

  1. The Hunt for Red October
  2. Apollo 13 (this is an unfair question – I have WAY more than two favorites, and they rotate depending on my mood and the time of year…)

Two of my favorite places:

  1. Home
  2. Florida, when it’s warmer than home

I guess that’s it. Anyone want to add their two things?

7 Comments

Filed under Little Bits of Nothingness, meme

7 responses to “Two Things

  1. Weedwoman

    Easter? Is it a spring thing?

  2. No, it’s not a spring thing – it’s a “we all meet at a lovely restaurant…we get there in separate cars and, when it’s all over, we all leave to go to our respective homes..the food is great and no one has to cook or clean up” thing. Unlike Thanksgiving and Christmas, where there’s a lot of pressure and familial discomfort, Easter is a lovely, laid-back, no stress holiday. The fact that it comes near springtime is just gravy…

  3. I swiped this, so my answers are over at Chez Snob.

    I tried very hard not to steal the meme AND your answers, for many of them were the same!

    Hope your Leaving Las Vegas decompression is going well.

  4. Organic Mama

    I just barely resisted swiping this – I love it. Some of my answers are quite different, so I may revisit this.

    My longest drive (in one sitting?) is either from Montreal to Seattle or from Seattle to Phoenix! I love me an extended road trip.

  5. I’ve been to Bah Hahbah!!! I went on one of my days off while I was a camp counselor in Maine. It was totally adorable. I liked it. :-)

    It’s funny you mentioned Easter as one of your Fav two holidays. I was just telling the Mother Figure that I had caught a whiff of vinegar the other day and immediately thought of dying Easter eggs. It made me look forward to being home for the holiday. There ARE times I miss the family….Easter is one of them.

  6. PS: Should have that read “dyeing Easter eggs”. Now that I reread the statement, it seems to me that I enjoy Easter eggs which are reaching the end of their lives!

  7. jrh

    I am having severe midori sour cravings… a result I imagine of buying some paint in the color Sweet Midori… maybe we should get together to imbibe.

Leave a Reply

