Daily Archives: January 4, 2008

Then I Must Not Be Very Talented…

I found this quote on Bo’s blog. He’s got this cool widget that gives us new quotes every time the blog is refreshed. Sometimes, I’ll just keep hitting the refresh button to see what’s coming up next.

I got this when I went to read his post about that murdering candidate, Hilary Clinton:

If you wrote something for which someone sent you a check, if you cashed the check and it didn’t bounce, and if you then paid the light bill with the money, I consider you talented. – Stephen King

If we’re going with that criteria, I’ll never be considered talented.

This quote was my second favorite:

Catchy tourism slogans notwithstanding, the gonorrhea you caught will not, in fact, remain in Las Vegas.

Happy Friday, Everyone!  Stay warm!

11 Comments

Filed under Blogroll, funniness, writing