Daily Archives: September 12, 2008

F-F-Friday

I think that my picture trip with Gerry around my town last weekend may have cured my fears that I’ll have to scramble for F-F-Fridays over our long and cold – and decidedly flower-less – New England winter.  I got a BUNCH of flower pictures last Saturday, and I’m betting that I have enough decent ones to post one a week until spring.  That being said, though, I have decided that at least a few upcoming Fridays will be of the fucking foliage variety, and at least some will be titled fucking frosty Fridays; I’m not going to promise blossoms every week.

Here’s today’s offering – a hearty little variety of daisy (I’m assuming – remember, Chili’s not a botanist).  I love that the leaves are all shiny – let’s just say it was a little damp when the TwoBlueDays, Punkin’ and I made our excursion into the wilds of Quaint Coastal City.

I leave you today with a motto that was sent to me by a friend yesterday.


Live your life in such a way that when your feet hit the floor in the morning,
the Devil shudders & says…’Oh shit…she’s awake!!’

11 Comments

Filed under backyard wildlife, F-F-Friday, Friends, fun, Little Bits of Nothingness