Daily Archives: September 26, 2008

4F

Isn’t there a kids’ group called 4H?  They show cows and goats at country fairs, right?

Anyway, here’s today’s fucking floral and foliage Friday.  First, the foliage (oh, how I love alliteration!)

As promised, I remembered to bring the camera to work this week.  Here’s a view of Centerpiece Hall from my walk from the parking lot to my office:

Pretty, certainly, but this is nothing compared to what it’s going to look like in the next two weeks or so; just you wait and see.  (Gerry, I can’t figure out how to make my sky blue.  This picture was taken at 7:10 in the morning, so I grant there wasn’t a whole lot of blue to be had in the first place, but I’m unhappy with the color of the sky in this shot.  Also, is there a way to play with the sky that wouldn’t mess with the colors of the foliage?)

Finally, here are the flowers (I know, I know – I just can’t help it).  These are the last two holdouts at the end of the Chili driveway.  Beanie and I photographed them yesterday as we were waiting for her bus.

A pretty little daisy:

And a little bit of clover that the rabbits and deer missed:

Nothing pressing to report today.  I’m teaching English this morning (the kids are doing writing workshops; their first papers are due on Monday) and yoga this early afternoon (I’m seriously considering quitting the health club, but Mr. Chili made disapproving noises about that this morning, so I think I’ll wait until I get a chance to chat with him to find out what that’s about).  The Bowyer clan is coming to the house this evening for pizza, and I’m looking forward to seeing my friends again.  They’re wicked busy lately – Tonks with school (she’s a master’s student at L.U. and, to my unmitigated delight, she popped by my office on Monday and we had a chance to chat and snack.  I’m hoping she makes a habit of that!) and Bowyer with teaching high school.  As if that weren’t enough, both of them are pretty much flat-out making wooden toys to sell at ren. faires, which are in abundance in this part of the country at this time of the year.  It’s really a wonder that Bowyer agreed to come over tonight at all; getting him out of the workshop to do anything beyond peeing or sleeping (the latter of which I’ve been informed he’s doing only rarely lately) is something of a feat when faire sesason heats up.  I’m glad he feels we’re worth a little lost time.

Have a freaking, fantastic, fabulous Friday, Everyone!

11 Comments

Filed under F-F-Friday, Friends, Home and Family