Daily Archives: October 2, 2008

Thought for Thursday

I’ve got a pretty packed schedule today (though I AM taking it easy; most of my day will involve reading student essays).  The meds are working; I’m not sure I should say it out loud for fear of jinxing myself, but I woke up this morning feeling better than I expected to and my spot, while not significantly better, also isn’t any worse.  I’m offering up waves of gratitude to the Universe – and to all of you who vibed me good wishes – for the idea that I may have just slipped this attack.

This week’s thought is about boldness.  Be bold.  Bring your gifts enthusiastically.  Do what you can – and try, even if you’re not sure you can.  You may be an inspiration to someone else without your ever knowing it.  It’s not just the bad stuff that ripples outward; good and kindness and generosity and compassion ripple, too.

5 Comments

Filed under health, Little Bits of Nothingness