Daily Archives: May 18, 2009

Quick Hit: Date Night *EDITED*

The in-laws agreed to keep the girls while Mr. Chili and I go to dinner and a movie!! For the first time in about a week, I feel really, really good!!

Edited to include: We had dinner at TGIFriday’s (we had yummy chicken sandwiches and talked movies with a bunch of the waitstaff – it was REALLY slow and they were bored), then we went to see Angels and Demons.  It was A LOT of fun; I highly recommend it, even if you’ haven’t read the book (or, like me, you read the book so long ago you’ve forgotten most of the plot).

4 Comments

Filed under fun, My husband rocks!

Monday Meme

Boosted, yet again, from Tense.

If I were a direction I’d be… Up
If I were furniture I’d be… a comfy bed with cloud-soft sheets and pillows that smell of sleep
If I were a liquid I’d be… a warm mug of rich, smooth cocoa
If I were a sin I’d be… gluttony
If I were a gem/stone I’d be… a diamond (or a sapphire, or a garnet, or…)
If I were a metal I’d be… copper; malleable, but enduring
If I were a tree I’d be… a sugar maple
If I were a fruit I’d be… a peach
If I were a flower I’d be… an iris
If I were weather I’d be… a warm, sunny day with just a hint of cool in the breeze
If I were a musical instrument I’d be… a flute
If I were an element I’d be… fire
If I were a color I’d be… green
If I were an animal I’d be…a big cat – a tiger or a leopard
If I were a sound I’d be… Om
If I were a lyric I’d be… “Could I have been anyone other than me?” — Dave Matthews (Chili’s note; this was Tense’s answer, but it’s mine, too)
If I were a song I’d be… “The Power of Two” — Indigo Girls
If I were a music type I’d be… something calm and soothing
If I were a perfume/cologne I’d be… something light but memorable
If I were a feeling I’d be… joy
If I were a book I’d be… Outlander
If I were food I’d be… chocolate (DUH!)
If I were a city I’d be… Boston
If I were a taste I’d be… tangy
If I were a scent I’d be… the smell of a warm day just before it rains
If I were a word I’d be… yes
If I were a verb I’d be… breathe
If I were an object I’d be… a set of prayer beads
If I were a piece of clothing I’d be… a favorite sweater
If I were a body part I’d be… ears
If I were an facial expression I’d be… a smile
If I were a cartoon character I’d be… Toy Story’s Little Bo Peep
If I were a movie I’d be… The Sixth Sense
If I were a geometrical figure I’d be… infinity
If I were one of the 4 seasons I’d be… summer
If I were a sentence I’d be… You’re safe here

8 Comments

Filed under Blogroll, Little Bits of Nothingness, meme