Daily Archives: June 29, 2009

Monday Meme

Mr. Chili and I have been married for 13 years today.  I’ll probably write something else in honor of the occasion, but for now, you get a meme.

What are your middle names?
His is Chase, mine is Ann

How long have you been together?
We’ve been married for 13 years as of about noon today.  We’ve been together for nearly 17 and a half.

How long did you know each other before you started dating?
About a year.  We were friends for a while.

Who asked whom out?
He asked me.

How old are you?
He’s 47, I’m 40.

Whose siblings do you see the most?
Mine.  Auntie lives significantly closer than his closest sibling, Bruder, who lives in Alabama.  Both of his sisters are living in England at the moment.  We see his parents a lot, though.

Which situation is the hardest on you as a couple?
His being unemployed for a while in the early 2000s was tough. Remodeling the house was a bit of a strain, too, but we managed.

Did you go to the same school?
High school? No. College, yes, but we went at different times.

Are you from the same home town?
No. I grew up in Massachusetts and he grew up a town away from where we live now.

Who is smarter?
He is, hands down.

Who is the most sensitive?
Oh, this one’s a tie, I think.

Where do you eat out most as a couple?
We don’t really go out often as a couple – as a FAMILY, though, we’re probably most often at Texas Roadhouse.

Where is the furthest you two have traveled together as a couple?
Las Vegas

Who has the craziest exes?
Probably him. I still see two of my three exes; he doesn’t have any contact with any of his.

Who has the worst temper?
That depends. We can both go off, but fortunately, we almost never lose it at the same time.

Who does the cooking?
This also depends. He’s got a few standard dishes that he does exceedingly well. I think I do most of the cooking, but when he does, he does it right.

Who is the neat-freak?
That would be me.

Who is more stubborn?
Also me (I’m mostly Scots, after all)

Who wakes up earlier?
ALSO me. He can stay up WAAAY later than I can, but I’m almost always up before him.

Where was your first date?
We went to see Amy Mann at a club out by the airport. It wasn’t an official “date” – there were other entanglements to be resolved – but that’s the first time I remember being out with just him.

Who is more jealous?
Neither of us is particularly prone to that ailment.

How long did it take to get serious?
I think we were serious as soon as we decided to start dating. We didn’t get married until almost four years after that, but whatever; the official certificate is kind of meaningless.

Who eats more?
Probably me.

Who does the laundry?
He runs it through the machines, I fold and put away.

Who’s better with the computer?
He is. I can do some stuff well, but whenever anything bad happens, I run crying to him to fix it.

Who drives when you are together?
We split this about 50/50. He generally drives long distances, though.

Happy Monday!

11 Comments

Filed under admiration, celebration, love notes, My husband rocks!