Monday Meme

Stolen, with love, from Kwizgiver.

what are your most common nicknames? “Mommy” is the most common one.  Occasionally (though not often), Mr. Chili will call me “babe.”

what is today’s weather? A bit cooler than I’d like, but it’s not supposed to rain!

where did go on vacation this year? The lake, the Cape, and the hospital.

what did you do there? Swam, breathed, and helped my mother die.

where did you stay? A rented cabin, TwoBlueDay’s summer home, and the fold-out cot

what job do you do? I teach English to high school seniors (YAY, ME!!) and writing to college freshmen.

describe where you live. The Chili family resides in a lovely part of New England, nestled between the ocean and the mountains, close (but not TOO close) to a couple of major metropolitan areas.  If we could ditch the stupid winters, I’d truly love it here.

what do you usually do on weekends? Errands, laundry, yoga, and family.

what food hits your ‘bliss spot’? Depends on my mood.  Chocolate is usually a sure thing for me, but I’m also fond of good pizza, my own spaghetti sauce, and Mr. Chili’s cheeseburgers.

what drink really does it for you? Iced green tea with a splash of orange-tangerine juice is my current love.

describe the first friend that comes to your head. Funny, smart, dependable.

what was the last restaurant you went to? We had dinner with the Senior Chilis at the Olive Garden last week.

where would you like to live if you had unlimited moneys and nothing stopping your dreams? Ummm… I don’t know; I’ve never lived anywhere but here, and I’ve not done much traveling…

what is the likeliness of your achieving this dream home? I am blissfully content in my CURRENT home (stupid winters notwithstanding).  As long as my husband and children are in it, whatever house we occupy is my “dream home.”  (say it with me, now; “awwwww!”)

what do you like to do in your spare time? Read, cook, play on the computer, write.

what’s your favorite genre for TV programs? Action/Adventure/Drama.  I’m fond of such shows as House and Medium, Sons of Anarchy, Rescue Me (I missed this WHOLE last season!  DAMMIT!), Leverage and Dark Blue.

what’s your favorite genre for music? Pop rock and folk.  MatchBox  Twenty, Vertical Horizon, Jonatha Brooke, Billy Joel, Nickelback, that sort of thing.

what’s your favorite song that’s sad? Um…  I can’t think of one that’s SAD.  I’ve got “Don’t Let the Sun Go Down on Me,” originally by Elton John, but as remade by Oleta Adams in my head right now. (It won’t let me embed; go here for the video)

what’s your favorite soppy film? Does Forrest Gump count?

how about your favorite chick flick? Probably Moonstruck is as close as I get to chick flicks.  How come no one asks what my favorite shoot-‘em-up movie is?!

what are you looking forward to at the moment? Going back to work!  Classes start at Local U. tonight!

what are you dreading at the moment? Going back to work!  I know it’s just the usual pre-first-day jitters, but I’m a little edgy…

how would you describe your personality? Compassionate, perhaps, or energetic.

if you had a personality eraser, what part of yours might you erase? impatience, self-doubt, procrastination

you are given $5000 to spend in 1 day, what do you do with it? remember, no limitations! Either a down payment for a new car for Mr. Chili or investments in the girls’ college funds.

what is your biggest fear? Unanticipated loss; things like strokes, anyurisms and car crashes.

3 Comments

Filed under Little Bits of Nothingness, meme

3 responses to “Monday Meme

  1. I could tell you a nickname I came up with for Cookiemaker when we were first dating, but then she’d have to kill me. :)

Leave a Reply

