Daily Archives: February 1, 2010

Monday Meme

Another fun bit of nothingness from my dealer gal Kwizgiver.  Thanks, Baby!

bold the true statements

* I have a serious attitude problem (depends on when you catch me, but this can totally be true)
* I hate repetitive surveys
* I dig 80s music
(not all of it, mind you, but enough to make this true)
* I’m feeling pretty lonely right now
* Donnie Darko is really overrated (who?!)
* I have a shell necklace
* Cats are my favorite animal
* I wish I was with my boyfriend husband right now

* My mother had me when she was too young
* I haven’t brushed my teeth yet today
* I love lollipops
* I hate chewing gum
* I once ate takeaway food three nights in a row (doesn’t everyone do this once in a while?)
* Will Ferrell is hilarious
* I don’t think hats suit me (though I do have a winter hat that I think looks cute)
* I wear alicebands (for those who don’t speak Brit)
* I have heard of the band Tears For Fears (not only have I heard of them, I’m pretty sure I have at least two albums)
* I don’t drive & I’m not sure if I ever will
* I’d rather be driven than drive myself
* My job consists of sitting around on my ass all day (technically, this is true (I’m a teacher), but I rarely sit)
* Oh no, the sun is out (again, technically, this is true, as I’m one of the whitest people you’ll ever hope to meet and I burn stupidly easily, but for all that, I really do LOVE the sun – or, at least, the warm weather I associate with it)
* I miss last summer  (yeah, this is SO NOT true)
* The good memories of my past make me want to cry
* I HATE Star Wars
* Angelina Jolie was a great actress in Girl, Interrupted
* I know where Shakespeare was born in England (I’d be ashamed of myself if I didn’t know this…)
* I’m not interested in Shakespeare or any of his plays
* The term “whatever” is used when the person doesn’t have anything better to say (I usually say it when I’m done arguing, and usually when I’ve given up that my opponent has anything useful to offer)
* Zebra print is so effing tacky
* If I were to get fat, I wouldn’t care
* Girls who look anorexic; now that is repulsive
* If you were to give me $200 right now, I’d go right out & spend it all
* I want to go to Madame Tussaud’s wax museum (I’ve been to the  one in NYC, but I’d like to see the London exhibit someday)
* I don’t know much about my country’s history
* I do not own a bikini
* I wear earrings everyday
* I had a very disturbing dream last night
* I can’t watch animals eating other animals on wildlife TV; it makes me so sad
* I love to read True Crime
* I would find it hilariously funny if Former President Bush tripped over his own two feet & fell off a cliff
* I live in America & do not have an American accent (I’ve been told that as soon as I open my mouth, I out myself as a native Yankee)
* I can fake a Scottish accent (I can’t, but O’Mama does one that cracks me up every time)
* Some music moves me to tears, and most movies do
* I have read Jane Eyre
* I love Borders bookstore
* I’d love to work there
* I HAVE worked there
* I have never purchased anything from Starbucks
* I can sing opera
* I have seen a picture of my parents on their wedding day
* My parents never married
* Sometimes I wonder if I was adopted (I very often wish it)
* I strongly believe in reincarnation
* The celebrity I’d most love to meet is dead (sadly, Dr. King left before I got here; though I don’t consider him a “celebrity” as such, he’s the most famous person I’d like to meet)
* I find Joaquin Phoenix highly sexilicious
* I call people “fools” a lot
* People in motorized wheelchairs make me laugh
* I have been caught singing into my hairbrush
* When I’m embarrassed I turn bright red
* I don’t blush
* I’m not squeamish at the sight of blood (vomit, though?  “Squeamish” is an insufficient adjective)
* Guys who smell good really turn me on
* One of my favorite actors is Jim Carrey
* Kate Winslet is the perfect example of an English Rose
* I seriously think Sarah Jessica Parker is one of the ugliest female actresses out there
* I enjoy taking walks by myself in the summer
* One of my pets recently died (I miss my Small One)
* I want to marry a fat old man with loads of cash
* I’m afraid of all animals with hooves
* MOO
* I’m interested in the supernatural
* My mother is such a gossip

(Chili’s note… who makes this stuff up, anyway?!)

5 Comments

Filed under Little Bits of Nothingness, meme