Daily Archives: March 3, 2010

Nearly Wordless Wednesday

I was going to do the Social Justice Challenge, but the new questions for March haven’t been put up yet (and that’s probably a good thing; I think this month’s going to be a hard one for me…).  Instead, I’ve decided to offer up this little bit of nothingness in an attempt to distract myself from thinking too hard about closed-minded, scared little people* who are doing the best they can to make sure that only certain people get to enjoy human rights:

Instead, I’m going to focus on making dinner for tonight; marinated steak tips, twice-baked potatoes (with bacon and cheddar cheese!) and either green beans or salad (I made a peanut-based, Asian-inspired dressing I’m dying to try).

Happy Wednesday!

*note that I don’t mean Rob there; I mean the people he’s calling out for their despicable behavior.  Unlike Rob, I’m not willing to drive traffic to their site by putting a direct link in my blog; I’d rather you go and read what he has to say…

8 Comments

Filed under cooking, dumbassery, frustrations, GLBTQ/Ally issues, Little Bits of Nothingness