Daily Archives: May 14, 2010

It’s All About the Energy

I was engaged in an instant message conversation with Elaina, the Goddess of the Main Office, this afternoon.  We chatted about this and that, and then she asked me if I’d gotten the email with all the details about the prom (which has been coordinated by my colleague, is happening tomorrow night, and for which I’m chaperoning – which is really just another way of saying that I’ll be well-dressed security).  I hadn’t, so she forwarded it to me.

She attached a little note that said “there’s a LOT of information here” and Oh, Dear Goddess, but there was!  When I wrote back to say that I was a little taken aback by how OCD the message seemed to me, Elaina told me that this was the NINTH (yes, I said that right, the NINTH) such email she’d gotten from our colleague.  Today.  NINTH!

I continue to stand in awe and admiration of Elaina’s capacity to maintain her professionalism (not to mention her sanity) in the face of some of the stuff that she deals with on a regular basis.  I sent her this as a token of my respect for her monumental fortitude:

I’m not sure I’d be able to manage….

1 Comment

Filed under admiration, funniness, love notes, the jobs, this is NOT a drill