Daily Archives: November 2, 2010

Ten Things Tuesday *Plus One*

I wasn’t able to go to the Rally to Restore Sanity this weekend, but several of my friends did, so I got some good updates from the field, as it were.  Here are ten of my favorite signs from the Rally to Restore Sanity (sorry about not giving them credit links; I got them from all over the place and, by the time I’d collected them all, I’d forgotten where I got them…)

1.

Ignorance is NOT a virtue.  LOVE that.

2.


SO many “not Hitler” signs to choose from – I took this one because I LOVE the “stop making shit up” sign that went with it…

3.

This happens a lot less often than I wish it did..

4.

Try it sometime, and see what happens…

5.

What’s UP with that?

6.

So are smart ones…

7.

It seems as though many of us have forgotten what good manners really are; we’re too busy being right to think about being nice.

8.

Can someone explain to me why, exactly, so many people can’t do this?  While you’re at it, can you also explain why changing one’s opinion is seen as a bad thing?

9.

Maybe I should write a post explaining the differences…?

10.

and because, you know, I LIKE roads and policemen and libraries and national defense and museums and….

*Edited to add this picture, taken by a friend who was there. I love this:


Happy Tuesday, Everyone.

11 Comments

Filed under admiration, art and culture, celebration, concerns, doing my duty, duh!, funniness, ideas and opinions, politics, road trip!, social issues