Daily Archives: November 8, 2010

Monday Meme – ABC

Boosted from a Facebook friend:

A – Age: 41 years, 9 months and 23 days (if I did the math right)

B – Bed size: Full

C – Chore you hate: vacuuming, but I don’t hate it enough to not do it.

D – Dog’s name: My childhood dog’s name was Pickles (and no, I didn’t name him)

E – Essential start your day item: Chocolate protein powder in a glass of milk

F – Favorite color: green

G – Gold or Silver: Gold; yellow gold, specifically.

H – Height: 5’2″

I – Instruments you play: I’m pretty good with a keyboard (for writing, I mean. I don’t play any musical instruments, but I do sing in the car)

J – Job title: English teacher, yoga instructor, wife, and mother (though not necessarily in that order)

K – Kid(s): Punkin’ Pie, 13 and nearly a half and Beanie, almost 12

L – Living arrangements: The Chili family happily coexist in a lovely little contemporary Cape in New England

M – Mom’s name: Colleen

N – Nicknames: Mom, Mrs. Chili, Chili, and Dude!

O – Overnight hospital stay other than birth: One, when I knocked myself unconscious on a swing set. I spent the night for observation. I was also in for a few days after both girls were born.

P – Pet Peeve(s): dumb drivers, when other people leave stuff out where it doesn’t belong, and students who KNOW what they’re supposed to do but don’t do it.

Q – Quote from a movie: God – you want just ONE?! “You WILL suffer me.”

R – Right or Left handed: right

S – Siblings: Auntie

T – Time you wake up: My alarm rings at 5:41 on school mornings, but I’m always up before it goes off.

U -Underwear: seamless, please

V – Vegetable you dislike: I’m not overly fond of cooked broccoli. I’ll eat the stuff raw in salads and with dip, but cooking it changes it in a way I find unpalatable.

W – Ways you run late: Usually, other people make me late.

X – X-rays you’ve had: Brain, teeth, spine, hips, hand (the first was for “icepick headaches” (for which no cause could be discerned; they eventually went away on their own), the second is routine, and the last three were for arthritis)

Y – Yummy food you make: Again, you want just ONE?! I made a big batch of macaroni and cheese this weekend that was, as usual, exceedingly yummy.

Z- Zodiac Sign: Capricorn.



5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized