Daily Archives: September 17, 2011

Quick Hit: Oh, Yeah

Cake batter martini.  No; really:

(that’s a shitty picture – sorry – our cast, from left to right, are Godiva white chocolate liquor, amaretto, Pinnacle cake flavored vodka (the original recipe calls for whipped cream flavored, but I thought the cake would be nicer), and creme de cacao.  The only other player is an ounce of heavy cream, which I subbed out with half-and-half because it’s what I had)

I got the recipe from this blog, after I was intrigued when someone put a picture from it up on Pinterest.  I didn’t do the whole frosting-and-sprinkles rim thing – I wasn’t trying to impress anyone – but it’s delicious without them.  When I make it again (and I WILL make it again), I think I’ll try flipping the Godiva white chocolate liquor and amaretto amounts; I found the amaretto a bit too strong.  Even with that, though, this was a total success.

Yum.

8 Comments

Filed under cooking, discoveries, fun, Little Bits of Nothingness, my oh-so-exciting life, this is NOT a drill