Daily Archives: December 18, 2011

Quick Hit: Specials

We’ve promised the girls that we’d TiVo all the holiday specials for them.  That got me reminiscing.

While I think that my favorite character in a holiday special is Yukon Cornelius (“Bumbles BOUNCE!”), a close second is the Winter Warlock in Santa Claus is Coming to Town.  What’s funny about this is that my favorite scenes from the specials is in exactly the opposite order; Winter Warlock stars in the first, and Yukon is in my second.  I did a quick search of YouTube and, lo!, the Warlock scene is available!

Sadly, I couldn’t find the “LAND HO!” scene from Rudolph, but you all know the one I’m talking about….

Today has been spent cooking.  I’ve got a mess of buckeyes cooling their little chocolate jackets in the garage, a batch of chocolate crinkle cookie dough solidifying in the fridge, and a batch of fudge cooling on the counter.  I’ll likely make another batch tonight, after we get back from the annual creches viewing at Katie’s.  Watch this space for pictures…

6 Comments

Filed under celebration, funniness, holiday, remembering