Quick Hit: Proud “Mama”

I know, I know; I’m not supposed to have favorites.  I can’t help it, though; I do, and Sweet Pea’s one of them.

She’s become my school daughter (I also have a school son) and over the past few months, we’ve become very close.  I constantly marvel at this kid; she’s incredibly bright, astonishingly thoughtful, and often surprisingly wise, despite being all of 15 years old.  She handles things that would fell most people twice her age, and I’m crazy proud of her.

Sweet Pea’s opened her own blog where she’s posting her (very insightful, often stunning) poetry.  If you’re into that sort of thing, go and check it out.  She thrives on feedback (she’s one of the best critical thinkers I’ve encountered), so let her know what you think.

You go, Baby; get those words out!  I love you so much…

Leave a comment

Filed under admiration, art and culture, celebration, compassion and connection, critical thinking, family matters, general kid stuff, Home and Family, love notes, Parenting, poetry, teaching

Leave a Reply

