Daily Archives: February 22, 2012

Nearly Wordless Wednesday

I thought I’d check in on my “resolutions” today.  I’m not sure what it was about today that made it a good day to do this, but there you have it.

I’ve not done a good job with my “Do One Thing” campaign, so I’m starting again… again.  I’m coming to recognize that I’ve done plenty of one things, but I haven’t done them mindfully or consistently.  In an effort to remedy that, I’ve put a reminder in my phone’s calendar.  Once a day, it will gently remind me that I need to do something every day just for me.

I’ve also ditched Weight Watchers… again.  I had a terrible time with it – the interface wasn’t as user-friendly as they would have you believe, and I found that figuring points was a lot harder than it looked.  I was starting to resent the money I was paying to fight with the thing, so I canceled my subscription.  I’m still committed to the goal of losing weight, though, so I’m putting all of my information into myfitnesspal.  The program is much easier to use, it works on my phone, my pad, and my computer (WW only worked on the computer), and I understand straight calories much better than I understand points.  Since I started keeping track in January, I’ve lost 5 pounds, and I feel like I’m finally getting the hang of it (the fact that I’m trying to find places to squeeze in a little more exercise helps, too).

2 Comments

Filed under Little Bits of Nothingness, my oh-so-exciting life