Quick Hit: This

This


is why I keep fighting.  This is why I refuse to shut up, even in the face of vehement obduracy.  I have to believe that people who learned hatred and fear and selfish disregard for others can unlearn it.  I’ve been deeply discouraged in this endeavor as of late, but I’m not going to give up; changing one mind – prying one locked door open just enough to let in a little light – is worth the fight.

*image note – I pulled this from facebook, so I did some digging to see if I could find the original source.  I couldn’t.  If/when I come across it, I’ll give it the proper citation.*

Leave a comment

Filed under admiration, compassion and connection, concerns, critical thinking, doing my duty, frustrations, Home and Family, ideas and opinions, Parenting, politics, social issues, this is NOT a drill, Worries and Anxieties

Leave a Reply

