Monday Meme

What is your favorite possession?   That’s a hard one.  It would probably be something electronic – my phone or my computer or my iPad – or possibly my car.

Do you like to read? If so, which books do you love best?   I love, love, love to read.  My favorite is fiction (general, though sometimes I’ll venture into the historical or scientific).  I’m not wild about biographies or how-to’s, though I’ve read a few of them.

Do you have any pets?   I have a nearly 20-year-old cat; the last of the pride.

What was your favorite food as a child? Is it the same now?   I don’t know that I had a favorite food as a kid; maybe mac and cheese and peanut butter and jelly.  I have a lot of favorites now, though, and I’m still fond of my happy kid-foods.

What is your favorite thing about blogging?   The feedback.  I need to get the perspective of people who aren’t me, and blogging lets me do that.  I’ve met some amazing people through this medium, and I’m grateful for that every day.

If you could live anywhere, where would it be?   Perhaps Scotland, or maybe someplace more temperate like Bermuda.

What is your favorite number? 3 and multiples of three – 6, 9, 27.

Which of these things would you find hardest to give up for a year? Chocolate, reading, coffee or smoking?  I’m not a smoker and I don’t drink coffee, so those are out.  I guess I would not be able to give up reading, but I’d really, really miss chocolate, too.

If you could make your life into a movie, what would you name it.. and who would you want to play you?   God, my life would be SUCH a boring movie.  I mean, I’m living a great love story, but it’s not swashbuckling or particularly exciting.  I suppose I’d get Nicole Kidman to play me (though she’s taller and thinner than I am, we have similar hair).  I’d call it “A Life Well Lived.”

If you had £20,000 for a shopping spree, what would you buy?   That sounds like a trip to Great Britain to me!

If you could eat lunch with one famous person, who would it be?   Neil Degrasse Tyson; he’s my current crush.

2 Comments

Filed under Little Bits of Nothingness, meme, my oh-so-exciting life

2 responses to “Monday Meme

  1. Kwizgiver

    Quite an eclectic current crush! I admit, I had to Google him.

Leave a Reply

