Quick Hit: Packing My Schedule

I really think I need to master my iPhone’s calendar function, and quick!

The fitness schedule for Local U. came out this afternoon, and I’m on it 5 days a week!  I have three yoga classes and two strength training classes, which is awesome because, let’s face it, I’m not exactly the most self-motivated person when it comes to getting my butt to the gym for my own sake.  That being said, there are a couple of classes that I want to start taking – both at the club and at L.U. – that I need to remember before I get distracted and lose track of the time.

I signed Mr. Chili and me up for a partner yoga class on the 15th of February and yes, I asked him first.  I’m kind of really looking forward to that; I’ve been wanting us to do more stuff together, and I think that a little yoga would do my stressed-out beloved a bit of good.

I started another class in my CAGS program last night, so my Thursday evenings are booked through the middle of spring.

I’m planning a couple of meetings with friends over the next week.  I’m working on a lunch with the professor of my last class, and dinner with a friend and colleague (who’s excited to show me something she’s been doing with her students).  I also need to connect with O’Mama and Boywer sometime in the next week or so.

Mr. Chili is going away for a week in early February, so I need to psych myself up for being the solo parent and householder for that time.

I’m trying to coordinate a dinner between us, the Senior Chilis, and Martin and his wife.  The oldsters really hit it off at our Christmas table, and they’ve all asked me to coordinate another dinner date.  The email for that went out today.

Finally, I’m scheduled for a fitness certification class in early March that I need to NOT forget about.

All of that happened in the last few days.  Phew!

2 Comments

Filed under Little Bits of Nothingness, my oh-so-exciting life

2 responses to “Quick Hit: Packing My Schedule

  1. Kwizgiver

    My weeks are like that, too, I go from zero to busy!

  2. Partner Yoga seems lovely wish we had something like that around here.
    Friends are amazing no matter how old you are everyone needs play dates!

Leave a Reply

