Monday Meme

I haven’t done one in a while.  Thanks go to Kwizgiver for the questions.

1: Do you notice a persons eye color? Not usually.

2: White, milk, or dark chocolate mocha? Dark chocolate. So much the better if there’s sea salt involved.

3: If you could get a tattoo free, would you do it? what would it be?  I’d consider it.  I’m thinking of getting a white ink dragonfly on my inner wrist…

4: Did you grow up in a small or big town? Did you like it?   I grew up in a suburb of Boston.  I don’t know how you’d characterize it, though; probably the intersection between big town, small city.  I didn’t really think much about it when I was growing up, so I can’t say whether I liked or disliked it.  Now, we live in a medium-ish town, and I do like it.

5: Your favorite adult as a child? (and not your parents, if they were your favorite)  My parents so WEREN’T my favorite adults. When I was little, my favorite adult was my babysitters, Deb and Beverly (though, thinking about it now, I realize they were barely adults themselves). I was very fond of some of my teachers, too, and the principal of my elementary school was a wonderful man.

6: What kind of smoothie sounds really good right now? I might make myself a strawberry smoothie; I have all the ingredients.

7: Most embarrassing moment from your elementary school years? There are far too many to recall.

8: Most embarrassing moment from your middle school years? I spent most of my elementary and middle school years being relentlessly taunted and bullied for being quiet and “too smart.”

9: Most embarrassing moment from your high school years? Actually, my time in high school was mostly devoid of embarrassment (or, perhaps, I’ve just blocked it all out).

10: Have you ever fired anyone? Nope; I’ve never been in a position to do that.

11: Have you ever climbed a tree more than twenty feet off the ground? Yes; I used to climb trees when I was a kid.

12: Did you like swinging as a child? Do you still get excited when you see a swing set? I used to LOVE to swing as a kid, but I find that I get a little motion sick if I swing now.

13: If you could have any pet in the world, illegal or not, what would you get? I sometimes really wish that there were a breed of tiger that could be domesticated. If I lived somewhere more temperate, I’d get a big dog; a Rottweiler or Doberman or Dalmation.

14: What’s your favorite place to relax? At home; either on the couch or in bed.

15: What’s your most favorite part of your personality? I am kind and generous. I’ll go out of my way to do nice things for people.

16: Madonna or Lady Gaga? Neither? Both? Who cares? Who cares?

17: Have you ever watched the Superbowl all the way through? I have. Not the most recent one, but I have.

18: Have you ever watched any major sporting event live? I’ve been to Fenway a couple of times. It was fun, but not something that I’m itching to do again.

19: What’s the most delicious food you’ve ever eaten in your life? That’s not a fair question. Depending on my mood, any number of things can be the most delicious thing I’ve ever eaten.

20: Margarine or butter? Which did you grow up with? I remember when my parents switched to margarine. Understand that both my parents chain smoked, so their taste buds were probably mostly dead, anyway, but I remember thinking “bullshit” when my father would SWEAR he couldn’t tell the difference between butter and margarine, but bringing Pepsi instead of Coke into the house was a mortal sin. I swore to myself that no matter how poor I got, I would scrape together the money to buy a pound of butter. I have never – and will never – buy margarine.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Monday Meme

  1. Everything is better with butter.

  2. This was part of my inspiration for the answer to question 13.

    http://www.mephobia.org/?p=671

  3. Funny, but that is my life with a dog and two cats.

Leave a Reply

