Birthday Love

Mr. Chili celebrates another trip around the sun today!

IMG_4107
Mr. Chili, last year, enjoying a Bavarian cream donut….

• My husband is incredibly funny, but sometimes I’m the only one who gets the joke.  I dig that about us.

• My husband is energetic and competitive.  He’s recently taken up racquetball again (thanks, Josh!) and is on the pickup softball team at work, so he’s got an outlet.

• My husband is a better father than even I was expecting (and I was expecting a lot).

• My husband is gentle and compassionate.  I love that, sometimes, that manifests itself as rage against injustice and blatant rudeness.

• My husband knows when he’s got it good.  He’s a man who understands what it means to be content.

I am grateful, every day, for Mr. Chili’s presence in my life.

2 Comments

Filed under admiration, celebration, holiday, Home and Family, love notes, My husband rocks!

2 responses to “Birthday Love

  1. That is a good man there. And to think that I have met him a few time.

  2. nhfalcon

    Happy Birthday, Mr. C.!

Leave a Reply

