Quick Hit: Bolstering My Spirits

I had this conversation with a friend this afternoon:

So, I’m trying not to be a walking disaster.

I can understand that

My house is impeccably clean. My car has been vacuumed and the interior detailed. I’m going to organize my fridge next.
And all the while, I’m telling myself that I didn’t get the job.

I have a whole list of tasks as well!

I’m bracing myself for the “thanks, but no thanks” phone call, probably tomorrow.

You mean the, “We’ve been speechless for days wondering if we’re worthy enough to call you and beg you to teach here.” call.

Have I mentioned that I love you?

There’s a rumor

2 Comments

Filed under compassion and connection, Friends, funniness, Little Bits of Nothingness, love notes, my oh-so-exciting life, technical difficulties, this is NOT a drill, Worries and Anxieties

2 responses to “Quick Hit: Bolstering My Spirits

Leave a Reply

