Daily Archives: January 7, 2007

My Chickens Are Coming Home to Roost

True story:

The other day, my husband was up in our room, sitting on the bed researching external back-up hard drives for Kizz and me (we’re horrified at the prospect of our computers crashing – our entire LIVES are on our hard drives) while the girls played at the far end of the bedroom.

The girls must have pretty much forgotten that he was there because at one point, Punkin’ Pie took something out or found something that wasn’t quite what she wanted (I wasn’t there, so the details are a little sketchy) and essentially said “Well, what the hell am I supposed to do with THAT?!”

It seems my love of the …erm… more colorful language is rubbing off on my darling daughters; my husband holds me completely, and rightly, responsible for this little incident.

Sigh…

9 Comments

Filed under kid cuteness