HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

images2.jpeg

It’s Kizz‘s birthday today! My smart, funny friend is celebrating another year on this planet.

I’m very lucky to have Kizz in my life. We were friends in high school, but lost touch after graduation. We found each other again at our fifth** reunion, and she’s been a staple in my life ever since. We live some 300 miles apart, so I only get to lay eyes on her maybe once or twice a year, but thanks to the marvels of modern technology (and our respective work flexibility), we get to “speak” almost every day via IM.

She’s someone I go to for help with all kinds of questions. She has no children of her own, but that doesn’t keep her from offering what I think is top-notch parenting advice. She’s creative, and inspires me to be so. She makes me laugh all the time.

I’m glad she’s my friend.

Go on over and wish her happy. She deserves it.

**Edited for correction – it was our TENTH reunion, not our fifth.  Oops….

8 Comments

Filed under Friends

8 responses to “HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

  1. Thanks Chili (and Brian). And thanks, too, for trying to cover up my real age with that whole “Fifth” reunion thing.

    Love you right back.

  2. Organic Mama

    Many happies, Kizz. Enjoy your day!!

  3. We can’t say happy birthday to her at her place because of her obstinate refusal to ditch Blogger~,:^)

    So, Happy Birthday here to her instead!

  4. Happy Birthday to Kizz
    Happy Birthday to Kizz
    Happy Birthday Dear Kizzy
    Drink a lot of good Fizz.

    I don’t have children of my own either, but that never stops me from liberally handing out advice.

    Blogger has a rule against saying Happy Birthday?!

  5. Blogger had a planned outage from 7:45am PST to….a while later. It’s all fixed now.

    I do plan to drink some fizz, thank you!

  6. Weed Woman

    Well, it’s 9:30 PM and apparently Blogger is at it again. Just clicking the link locked up my browser so….

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY KIZZ!!!

  7. I think this was all planned by WordPress as a strongarm tactic to get me to switch. It’s been that sort of birthday, nothing acutely awful happening, nothing great happening just a lot of ups and downs in the middle range. Went to a hockey game with my cousin – great! Shitty hockey was played and there weren’t even any fights – boo! That sort of thing. I appreciate all the well wishes, though, no matter where they’re posted and I think it’s about time for me to close my eyes on this one.

Leave a Reply

