Daily Archives: March 9, 2007

I Think I Found It

… and in Sears, of all places!

WeedWoman and I went on a hunting trip, and I think I have found the winner img_3431.JPGdress. It’s aqua blue (which is something Mr. Chili wanted – he specifically requested blue; though, why, I don’t know, because I really do best in shades of green, but whatever) with spaghetti straps and a sort of high cumberbund under the bust with a pretty crystal brooch accent.

What I really love about it, though, is the smokin‘ sexy back – it’s open and squared off just about low-back level and laced up to about shoulder-blade height. Mr. Chili, I suspect, will not be disappointed.

img_3432.JPG

At the moment, it’s a floor-length gown, but I’m going to have it shortened to tea-length next week. I’ll have to find something shawl-ish to put over my shoulders in the church, and I’ll need some shoes (though I may just wear the shoes I wore to my own wedding), but other than that, I think I’m all set.

Phew! I hate cutting things like this so close to the deadline…

9 Comments

Filed under Little Bits of Nothingness