Daily Archives: May 17, 2007

Because She’s FUNNY

So, last week, I was up at WeedWoman’s place. We hung out for a little bit, then drove to a slightly less podunk-y town than the one where she lives for a doctor’s appointment, then we came back and had yummy chicken-and-veggie wraps for lunch. After lunch, she hauled out all her WeedWoman stuff so I could do some Mother’s Day shopping for the moms in my world.

After I picked out presents (earrings and bookmarks) for everyone – and a couple of new bookmarks for myself because, well, one can never have too many pretty bookmarks, now, can one? – I added everything up and wrote her a check.

When I got home that afternoon, I realized that the check was still in my checkbook. I’d written it all out, but forgotten to actually remove it from the book and give it to her.

I emailed her as soon as I realized what I’d done. I didn’t want her hunting around the house for a check that was still in my purse. Here’s the response I got to that email:

 
 
From: WeedWoman (weedwoman.net)

Date: May 12, 2007 10:57:41 AM EDT

To: Mrs. Chili (mrschili@comcast.net)

Subject: Case File #324389759

In regard to you recent shoplifting, an incident report has been filed. This will remain on you permanent record for, well, as long as I wish to leave it. Please remember, the road to hell is paved with good intentions and good intentions are no better an excuse than ignorance of the law. :)

images4.jpeg

 
 
Can you tell why I love her so much?

5 Comments

Filed under funniness, Little Bits of Nothingness