Daily Archives: June 19, 2007

Ten Things Tuesday

TWO for Tuesday.  We have the “yes, I can / no, I can’t” edition, and a snippet of Tuesday morning with Punkin’ Pie.  First, the conversation:

Yesterday was Punkin’s “stepping up” day, where the fourth grade class is celebrated before it moves on to the middle school.  For the occasion, she asked me to do her hair in double French braids.  She looked lovely for the ceremony and the following talent show, in which she played her flute.

She slept in the braids last night and undid them this morning after she got dressed. As I was making her lunch, she came out of her room and said “Mommy, I have WICKED Hermione hair!”

And she does!

568883214_2d5b3ad1e3_m.jpg

Now, on with the list:

I CAN parallel park successfully on the first attempt.

images3.jpeg

I CAN’T maintain a handstand or do King Pigeon (yet).

images-5.jpeg

I CAN recite the preamble to the U.S. Constitution and Shakespeare’s 116th sonnet.

images-61.jpegimages-14.jpeg

I CAN’T figure percentages in my head.

images-7.jpeg

I CAN create fantastic meals and desserts, often on short notice and without a recipe.

images-8.jpeg

I CAN’T bring myself to go on roller coasters of any sort, especially not the ones that loop and twist.

images-9.jpeg

I CAN eat an entire watermelon all by myself in one sitting.

images-10.jpeg

I CAN’T do a chin-up.

images-111.jpeg

I CAN write.

images-12.jpeg

I CAN’T be willfully mean or violent.

images-13.jpeg

 

8 Comments

Filed under kid cuteness, ten things Tuesday