The sum of the square roots of any two sides of an isosceles triangle is equal to the square root of the remaining side. Oh joy! Rapture! I got a brain! How can I ever thank you enough?

Alternately titled: MR. CHILI IS MY HERO!!!

images-31.jpeg

I’m back at my computer! She’s got a fresh brain and a brandy-new CD driver, courtesy of my geeky-genius husband! The damage to the circuit board was repaired by a co-worker of Mr. Chili’s who does such things, Mr. Chili navigated his way through a terrifying maze of wires, connectors, screws and clips – and then navigated back again – and we’re back in business! I’m due to get a system upgrade sometime in the next few days, to boot (I’m going to get WIDGETS!), and all is well!

I love my husband!

8 Comments

Filed under admiration, celebration, love notes, My husband rocks!, technical difficulties

8 responses to “The sum of the square roots of any two sides of an isosceles triangle is equal to the square root of the remaining side. Oh joy! Rapture! I got a brain! How can I ever thank you enough?

  1. I love having my own live-in tech support! :)

  2. Geekdom is a wonderfully thing. And pay’in the bill is enjoyable… lol

  3. adam

    its actually a right angle triangle not isosceles

  4. jim

    Adam is right about the triangle. I wonder if it was it deliberate in the script that the scarecrow with his ersatz thinkology brains would say things that sounded smart, but are actually false and dumb?

  5. Crgwllms

    I’d say it had to be deliberate error, because it’s wrong on every count! The equation (Pythagoras theorum) doesn’t apply to isoceles triangles, but right angle triangles. It’s not sum of the square roots, it’s the sum of the squares. (you would discover the third side by applying square root to the sum of the other two squares) And it’s not the sum of ANY two sides, but the sum of the square of the two shorter sides (adjacent to the right angle) which adds up to be the square of the long diagonal (the hypotenuse).
    I’d say it’s all deliberately showing that the diploma given to the scarecrow doesn’t really amount to much..!

  6. Red leader

    Haha I copy it and was saying it to my mates to try look smart… Lucky they not smart enough to pick up on it Anyways

Leave a Reply

