Daily Archives: September 21, 2007

Dark and Stormy Book Club, Take 3!

Bo has chosen a new book for us to investigate over at the Dark and Stormy Book Club!

cov-androids-200.jpgBo has picked Philip Dick’s Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep. If that sounds familiar to you, that’s because it’s the book that inspired Blade Runner (which, by the way, is one of Mr. Chili’s all-time favorite movies). I’ve heard NOTHING but good things about the story, and I’m really looking forward to finding out for myself if all the good stuff I’ve heard is true.

I tried to pick up a copy of the story this afternoon, but the wretched big-box book store had EVERY story Dick had EVER written EXCEPT the one I wanted. I’m still a little pissed off about that, and am going to call my favorite (though not terribly local) bookstore this morning to find out if THEY’VE got a copy – and, if they do, if they’ll hold one for me.

Join us, won’t you? We really do have a great time – reading great stories and then discussing them with smart and funny people is FUN!

8 Comments

Filed under Dark and Stormy Book Club, reading