Girly Meme and Dark and Stormy

A reminder that tonight, Bo, SaintSeester and I will be getting together electronically to discuss this month’s Dark and Stormy Book Club selection, Three Men in a Boat (to Say Nothing of the Dog).  We’re scheduled to begin at 9 p.m. eastern time; go here to listen in.

I boosted this meme from Tense Teacher. Thanks, Tense!
What color is your bra? I’m wearing a grey sports bra – it’s a YNG weekend..

Do you straighten your hair everyday? HELL, no! I love my wavy hair, and encourage it to stay wavy by keeping it trimmed to my shoulders and scrunching gel through it after my shower. I haven’t used a hair drier in about 20 years.

Do you worry about the size of your boobs? Not even a little.

What’s your favorite girly magazine?: Real Simple

Would you kill for chocolate? Nope. I can get it without violence most of the time.

Jeans or Skirts? can’t I have both? Jeans in the winter, skirts when it’s warmer.

Do you wear clothes/shoes/jewelry that’s uncomfortable? Never.

Did you ever spend all day/night getting pretty for a guy? I still do, sometimes, though “all day” is a bit of a stretch. Just because I’m married doesn’t mean I don’t care how I look for him anymore.

Did you ever cry during a romantic movie?: I cry at a lot of stuff – well, not CRY, exactly, but I well up quite a bit.

Would you leave the house without makeup on?: I can’t remember the last time I left the house with makeup on.

Do you consider making out “unladylike”? Not really. I tend to be a bit conservative in public, though..

On a scale of 1-10, how fun is shopping?: What am I shopping FOR? I’ll give it a 6 in general.

Are you spoiled? Yeah, probably. I have everything I need and then some.

Do you think lip gloss is the best?: It’s the only makeup I wear with any kind of regularity, so yeah, I guess so.

Do you freak out if you miss your favorite show? One word – TiVo!

Do you yell a lot? Nope.

How long does it take you to get ready in the morning? I can go from alarm clock to out the door in under 20 minutes. Remember – no makeup, no hair drier, no fussy clothes or jewelry…

Do you wear sweatpants/pajama pants to school/work? NEVER.

Accessories make the outfit; true or false? Nothing can save sweatpants.

Is pink truly the best color in the entire universe? I believe it is true that I own NO pink clothing whatsoever. I’ve got auburn hair and autumn coloring; I’m a green and brown kind of girl, myself.

Lip gloss a must?: Not a must, but it’s nice. I love lip balm, though – that IS a must, especially this time of year.

Status? Ridiculously happily married

Have you ever dressed unlike yourself to impress a guy? Not that I can recall.

Do you often wish there was something you could change about yourself? I’d like stronger nails and better eyesight and a healthier low back.

Gold or silver?: gold

The guy that you like/love/whatever, what does his name begin with? C

Do you dress up too much for holidays? Nope

Do you like wearing dresses? Not dresses – but I do like skirts

Do you write a lot of mushy love poems? No

What makeup could you not live without? I could live without all of it, really – isn’t that clear by now? – though I do like lip gloss, a little eyeliner and some mascara.

7 Comments

Filed under meme

7 responses to “Girly Meme and Dark and Stormy

  1. I wonder what this meme might look like written for guys…

  2. Fun meme- will definitely have to steal.
    I am right there with you on the getting ready. If it’s between sleeping longer and simplifying my routine? Hello? I’ll take sleep, thank you.
    I don’t even know where my hair dryer IS. I am a wash, scrunch and go girl as well.

  3. Bo

    hmmm…I’m fond of boosting your memes, but I believe I’ll leave this one alone.

  4. Interesting meme. I would steal it, but too many of my answers would be the same as yours. Except i lack the curly red hair. 😦

  5. whodoesshethinksheisanyway

    It now takes me longer to get ready than you. I’ll explain later…

  6. nhfalcon

    If this meme were written for guys, it would be a heck of a lot shorter! 🙂

  7. No, Falcon; if this meme were written BY guys, it would be a lot shorter…

Leave a Reply

