Daily Archives: March 5, 2009

Dr. Chili?

I just applied for a scholarship to a doctoral program at an online university (thanks, O’Mama, for the links!).

I’m entirely unattached to the outcome; if they call me back and say they’ll pay for me to get an advanced degree in adult learning and higher education, I’ll certainly ride that gift horse.  If not, I won’t lose any sleep because I’ll be exactly where I am right now, and where I am right now is still pretty damned good.

Clearly, I haven’t given up on the idea of another degree, but this is really just a half-assed shot across the bow; I’m not committed enough to the persuit of a degree to invest my own money in it…. yet.

9 Comments

Filed under learning, Little Bits of Nothingness, my oh-so-exciting life, ruminating, teaching, the jobs