Daily Archives: May 12, 2010

Quick Hit: It Just Keeps Getting Better

Seriously.  Arizona lawmakers are dickheads.  Check out their latest round of dumbassery.



Filed under concerns, dumbassery, frustrations, politics, social issues, strange but true, this is NOT a drill, WTF?!

Nearly Wordless Wendesday – Who Knew?

I never knew that rhubarb flowered!

My grandmother told me to rip the flowering stalks out of the plant or it would stop making yummy stalks, so I took a picture before I wreaked my carnage last night.  I bought some raspberries the other day to make another crumble, and I’m planning on putting together a couple dozen rhubarb-pecan muffins to bring to work, so I want this thing to keep making yummy stalks.  Mmmm!


Filed under backyard wildlife, Little Bits of Nothingness, my oh-so-exciting life