Care to Join Me?

WAAAAY back in September, Success Warrior planted a bee in my bonnet about starting an online book club. I was terrifically excited, and in a burst of excitement, I opened a blog and got ready to read.

Yeah… well… um…

Nothing happened. We all got caught up in our business and sort of let the idea drop.

Well, I’m picking it up again, and I’m inviting you all to join me in a little summer reading. I’m trying out books for next September’s curriculum, and I’m looking for a community to read with me.

I don’t learn nearly as much in isolation as I do when I share an experience with others; I recognize that my own boundaries, limits, and prejudices keep me from seeing as broad a vista as I do when others are around. When people redirect my view, challenge my assumptions, and make me back my shit up, I come away from an experience (particularly a literary experience) feeling that it was much richer and complete than I could ever have managed on my own.

Head on over and check out the inaugural book. I’d be delighted if you’d share this with me!

1 Comment

Filed under books, celebration, fiction, Friends, fun, learning, reading, teaching

One response to “Care to Join Me?

  1. Laurie B

    I enjoyed “Dark and Stormy”. Guess I’m in again if I can.

Leave a Reply

