Daily Archives: January 24, 2011

Monday Meme

Ten questions (damn. I should have saved this for tomorrow. Oh, well…):

1.) If you could give the world one piece of advice, what would it be?
CALM THE FUCK DOWN! No, seriously; I think I would want the whole world to understand how desperately we need compassion. Also? The separation of Church and State is a really, really good idea….

2.) If you could have a room full of any one thing, what would it be?
Of course I would say money, right? I mean, one would be kind of daft not to ask for a room full of 100 dollar bills.

3.) What do you value most in other people?
Kindness, followed closely by a strong intellect and rounded out with a good sense of humor.

4.) If you could only see black and white except for one color, what color would you choose to see?
Green, no question.

5.) If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?
Right now, I’m working on making myself thinner. If I could change an energetic thing, I would try to be more able to see big pictures.

6.) If you could choose one of your personality traits to pass on to your children, what would it be?
Again with the compassion. I would also want them to adopt from me a sense of purpose; I’m pretty good at getting shit done.

7.) What would you attempt if you knew you could not fail?
I love this saying because, in a cosmic sense, I believe it is absolutely true. In a practical sense, though, there’s really nothing (like skydiving, for instance) that I’m burning to try, so I can’t really answer this question. Oh, wait – maybe getting my doctorate? Nah; I don’t really feel the need for that.

8.) Would you rather teach a young child to read or have to learn again for yourself?
I don’t see these two as being mutually exclusive. I teach children to read critically, and I continue to learn from that experience.

9.) What is the best advice you’ve ever given and received?
Um… I can’t really think of anything specific. I know that’s a drag, but it’s the truth.

10.) How would you like to die?
Peacefully, painlessly, and after a long and happy life. Duh.

5 Comments

Filed under Little Bits of Nothingness, meme