Daily Archives: May 20, 2011

Screw You, Tennessee

The Tennessee Senate has passed the bill that prohibits teachers in grades up to freshman year in high school from discussing homosexuality in any way.  Whether it will pass in the Senate and make it to the governor for a signature is anyone’s guess, but I’m not holding my breath that anyone in that body is going to do right by the children (or teachers, or citizens) of that state, either.  Call me cynical if you must, but I just don’t have that much faith in lawmakers right now (gee, Chili; you don’t say…)

I saw this the other day.  I continue to hold out hope that our dumbass, uptight politicians will someday give up on their war against people, and that the motivation to do so will come from the people who are sick to death of seeing their neighbors attacked, disrespected, and disenfranchised.

14 Comments

Filed under concerns, dumbassery, frustrations, General Bitching, GLBTQ/Ally issues, Home and Family, ideas and opinions, ruminating, social issues, technical difficulties, this is NOT a drill, Worries and Anxieties, WTF?!