Monday Meme

Stolen, as is my habit, from Kwizgiver.  Thanks, Honey!
Right now I’m feeling… a little stressed.  There’s some stupidness happening at work, and I don’t like it one bit.

When I’m alone I feel… comfortable.  I’m often astounded by how many people don’t like to be alone with themselves.

When I’m surrounded by people I feel… well, that depends.  Are they people I know and love?  Then I’m probably feeling energized and excited.  If they’re people I don’t know, I’m probably feeling reserved and self-conscious.

One thing I hate is… vomit

One thing I really like about myself is … that I am a genuinely good person

When I’m feeling sad I… tend to withdraw

When I daydream it’s usually about… being with my husband, or with my chosen family

I’m afraid of… unanticipated loss.

I’m happiest when… I’m feeling productive and necessary

One thing that really worries me is … the possibility of having to find a new employment situation

If I could change one thing about myself it would be… lately?  It would be my eyesight.   I’m getting old.

If I could be with anyone right now I would be with… my husband.  Duh.  Second would be to be with my sister.  I’d also like to go back to the TwoBlueDays.  I love those folks, perhaps more than they know.

The family member I am closest to is… my sister.  Of course, she’s the ONLY family member I speak to, so that answer was kind of a no-brainer.  Still, I love her something fierce.

If I was really honest with my father, I would tell him… that you lost any hope you ever had of a relationship with me when you lied right in front of me and destroyed my trust in you forever.  Also?  That one lie is why you don’t have access to your granddaughters.

One thing I regret about my life is … I have no regrets.  No, really; I don’t.

If I only had one more day to live I would… throw a huge party

If I was really honest with my mother, I would tell her… that incident of your husband’s lying – and your believing him over me despite your own experiences with such things – was the day you lost any hope of ever having a relationship with me.  That, too, was the day you lost your granddaughters.

One thing about me that nobody knows is… I’m often stricken almost numb with insecurity

I hope that someday in the future… either my current (and damned near perfect) work situation stabilizes, or I find another situation that suits me just as well.

When I think about my family I feel… happy, content, and oftentimes astounded.

Something I’m really embarrassed about is… that I snore.

One thing about me I never want to change is… my curls

One thing I feel really proud of is… my education, my passion for my profession, and my ethical standards in carrying out the work that I do.

Blogging has helped me to… wow – meet wonderful, fascinating people, make lifelong friendships, become more articulate and expressive, become more observant and engaged; the list goes on.

Happy Monday, Everyone!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Monday Meme

  1. I may borrow this, too … Awesome!

    Praying that the best resolution for all involved is found for the first item. xo

  2. I hope the work situation gets sorted out in a very positive manner.

  3. Donna

    Mrs. Chili,

    I hope the problems at work get resolved in a beneficial way for you and your family. Remember, this too shall pass. Aren’t you going to be teaching at the community college which you love? Try to enjoy your summer to the fullest with your wonderful family and thanks once again for sharing Bermuda and your inspiring blog with your fellow readers. Have you tried blueberries, strawberries, whipped cream and pound cake?!

  4. Donna, I do have a gig at my state university in the fall, but that’s not NEARLY enough to keep me busy, nor will it bring in any significant income. My boss assures me that CHS WILL open in the fall, and that I WILL have a job (and get paid) but the uncertainty of what’s beyond that is almost too much. I’m putting my resume together today and sending it out to a few places, just to get my name out there.

    Pound cake is my downfall. My favorite application is with a nice, thick layer of Nutella, but berries and cream is yummy, too, especially this time of year.

Leave a Reply

