Nearly Wordless Wednesday

I think this may be part of where I lose my footing….

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Nearly Wordless Wednesday

  1. Expectations are sticky and tricky, Mrs. Chili, unless they’re solely of ourselves and/or clearly defined at the outset of a relationship (as in teacher:pupil; life partner:life partner). xo

  2. And this is probably why I’m so often disappointed….

  3. And to be clear on being “disappointed,” it stems not from the person for whom you held the expectations, but from the expectations you placed on them. Oh, God …. That is so Yoda, right? :-)

  4. Yes, that’s very Yoda – also very true, though, and it’s what I’m working on adjusting in myself so I don’t feel this way quite so often. Of course, I”m not sure if that necessarily means adjusting down the things I’m willing to do for others, though…

  5. So very true. I have found that there are few people out there who live up to what I would do for THEM. They are the best friends.

Leave a Reply

