Daily Archives: August 30, 2011

Quick Hit: Fumes



Quick Hit: Fumes, originally uploaded by mrs.chili.

I’m sitting in the high school parking lot waiting to pick Punkin’ up
from band practice. Hand to God, I’m boxed in, right, left, and front,
by giant pickup trucks and EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THEM is idling, and has
been for the ten minutes I’ve been here. Who DOES that?! Forget the
hippy-liberal concern for the polution you’re generating; you’re
getting ZERO mpg, and gas is still nearly four bucks a gallon! REALLY?!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

Ten Things Tuesday

Ten insignificant little things that make me happy:

1.  Peaches so juicy you have to eat them over the sink.

2.  Roasted garlic paste.  Along with that, the smell of garlic in my house (and on my fingers) when I make it.

3.  New school/office supplies.

4.  Skorts.

5.  Students who make me laugh.

6.  My car.

7.  Hot water in the shower in the morning.

8.  Greek yogurt.

9.  Houseplants.

10.  Angry Birds.

Notice there’s nothing earth-shattering or important about any of these things; of course my family and my friends are what matter most to me, but these little pleasures infuse a nice glow of contentment to my day-to-day.

What little things make you happy?

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized