Monday Meme

Guess where I got it…
1) If the whole world were listening to you right now, what would you say?   STOP WITH THE FUCKING STUPID AND MEAN ALREADY!!!

2) If you could meet anyone on this earth, who would it be?   It’s a tie between Desmond Tutu and the Dalai Lama, with Tutu having a slight advantage.

3) You just got a free plane ticket to anywhere. You have to depart right now. Where are you gonna go?   Hawaii

4) What do you think about most?   Huh.  I don’t really know.  Stories, mostly, since they are a significant part of the work that I do.

5) You have the opportunity to spend a romantic night with the music celebrity of your choice. Who would it be?  Sting (this was Kwizgiver’s answer, but that has nothing to do with the fact that it’s my answer, too.

6) You can erase any horrible experience from your past. What will it be?   Pretty much my entire life from age 12 to age 17.

7) What’s your strangest talent?   I have an uncanny ability to recall song lyrics.  Seriously; I’m like a freakin’ savant.

8 ) What would be a question you’d be afraid to tell the truth about?   There is no question I can think of that  I’d be afraid to answer truthfully.

9) Ever had a poem or song written about you?  Yes.

10) When is the last time you played the air guitar?  I don’t air guitar.  Do air drums count?

11) Do you have any strange phobias?   I am terrified of the dentist.  Luckily, I have a really great one (who gives me good drugs), so I’m able to manage it.

12) What’s your religion?   Lovingkindness

13) What is your current desktop picture?   My iris.  It’s the background to all of my devices.

14) When you are outside, what are you most likely doing? going to the car, or from the car to work.

15) What’s the last song you listened to?  Ricochet in Time by Shawn Colvin.  Sadly, I can’t find a video of her performing the song.

16) Simple but extremely complex. Favorite band?   Right now?  Vertical Horizon.

17) What was the last lie you told?   That I was busy when I wasn’t

18) Do you believe in karma?   Yes, though I’m finding that my patience with it is tenuous.  I want much more immediate gratification than I’m receiving.

19) What is a saying you say a lot? “good luck with that”  (also Kwizgiver’s answer.  Must be a teacher thing)

20) What is your greatest weakness; your greatest strength?   I am too willing to trust; I am generous and gentle.

21) Who is your celebrity crush?   I don’t really have one.  Lame, I know.  There are a bunch of people I think are lovely, but I don’t crush.

22) Give me the first thing that comes to mind when you hear the word: heart.   Kindness

23) How do you vent your anger?   Breathing.  Sometimes crying.

24) Do you have a collection of anything?  Dragonflies.  They find me.

25) What is your favorite word?   Fuck, or variations on it (unfuckingreal, or unfuckingbelieveable).  I also really, really like to say yes.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Monday Meme

  1. needsatimeout

    Another good teacher response “was that really the best choice” Oh and I have the best story about sea glass that I want to write down blog about but it is so great it will take me some time to get it all down correctly.

  2. I don’t think fear of the dentist is a weird phobia. I happen to share it, it can’t be weird.

  3. 2) I know I’m like a broken record on this, but there’s nobody famous I want to meet. If someone is famous, they must have done something to get there, like writing, or playing music, or acting, or politicking, or philosophizing, or something. I have no reason to think that if I enjoyed a book, for example, I would get anything from meeting the author. I hope the author is having a nice life and all, but I don’t know them, and all I want to know of them is what’s in the book. Ditto for the other fame categories.

    I would rather spend time with Mrschili than any notable person. Lucky for me, I get to do that.

    • Gerry, I feel that way, too. I remember being ambivalent about meeting Matt; I wanted to thank him for the work that he does and for providing a significant portion of the soundtrack of my life, but I didn’t want any more than that. I appreciate the work that people do and the way that it affects me, but I don’t feel any kind of starstruck admiration for them.

      I love you, too. Very, very much. We’re working on making April vacation plans, and we we were discussing possible destinations in the car on the way home from a movie the other day. Each and every one of us voted to head for Chez TwoBlueDay; even though there are a lot of other places we’d really like to see, those places aren’t populated by people we love….

Leave a Reply

