Ten Things Tuesday

Joe, over at JoeMyGod, posted this story about Dorothy’s ruby slippers.  At the end of the article, he asked, “What would be your most desired piece of movie memorabilia?”  Let’s be clear that I don’t necessarily want to own these things, but here are some pieces and props from films (and television) that captivate my attention or imagination.

(*note* – the links are also the image credit references)

1.  Hermione’s time turner.  This is actually something I wouldn’t mind owning, even if it doesn’t manipulate time.

2.  The tiara that Arwen wore at the coronation of Aragorn in The Return of the King.

3.  The wardrobe in The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe.

4.  The noisy cricket from Men in Black.

5.  The alethiometer from The Golden Compass

6.  The still in M*A*S*H

7.  The cuts in Sons of Anarchy

8.  The pensive from Harry Potter (actually, I could probably do a TTT of just Harry Potter props without breaking a sweat).

9.  The Audi from I Robot

10.  Wallace’s sword from Braveheart

10 Comments

Filed under art and culture, Little Bits of Nothingness, movies, ten things Tuesday

10 responses to “Ten Things Tuesday

  1. Very cool concept. I’ll be thinking about this and maybe posting my own list!

  2. I have a Sons of Anarchy Hooded Sweatshirt. Is that close?

    • It is. I have a SAMCRO tee shirt (which, ironically, I wear to yoga class). This evening, I saw a man with a Sons Connecticut jacket. I didn’t ask, but I wanted to know if he bought that ready made or if he put it together himself.

      I just watched part 1 of the finale. I’m DYING for the second half, and then I’m going to go back and watch the whole season again from the beginning (I love TiVo).

  3. Improbable Joe

    You know you can actually buy most of this crap… 🙂

    I’ve got a Darth Vader lightsaber on the mantle. I want an Aliens pulse rifle, but those are like $800.

  4. I know, Joe, which is why I said I don’t actually WANT any of it (besides the time turner – I think that’d be cool).

    I found myself, as I was composing this list, thinking of things that I WOULD want if they really worked – a transporter from Star Trek and the time turner topped the list.

  5. Oh, come on, Gerry; a working transporter unit would be cool! Imagine; we could come down right after school to have dinner with you, then transport home in time for bed because we’ve got school the next day. TELL me that wouldn’t be awesome…

  6. How did we get from memorabilia (props) to a working transporter? Has Mr. Chili been working on something I don’t know about?

Leave a Reply

