Vibing

It’s happened to me twice this week.

First, on Monday, I woke thinking of my dear friend Martin.  It had been a while since we’d seen each other, and last weekend, as I was driving home from the mall, I passed his neighborhood and thought a happy thought of him.  Monday, though, he was firmly planted in my brain, so I told myself that as soon as I got home from work, I would send him a message telling him that I love him, that I miss him, and that we should try to find time to get together.

He beat me to it.  When I got home and opened my computer, I found this in my inbox:

Dear Chili,
We have not been in touch for an altogether too long a while and I wonder how you are. Let’s find some time for getting together soon to touch base and catch up. I would really like that for I am working on a new “angle” in my Holocaust thinking and would appreciate having your reactions to that.

I could not have been more delighted.  Martin is joining us for dinner tonight, and I’m cooking celebratory stuffed shells in his honor.

Later in the week, I popped on to facebook to see what was going on over there, and lo and behold, Success Warrior had reemerged from the depths of whatever crazy has been keeping him from his computer over the last, what?, month and a half or so?  It feels like forever, and I was planning to  ask CVRick if he knew what was up with SW, but I didn’t have to; I was able to chit-chat with the man himself!  Not only do I get BossNurse back, but SW is posting again, too!

I love it when my friends come back from the ether!

2 Comments

Filed under Blogroll, celebration, Friends

2 responses to “Vibing

  1. Donna

    Mrs. Chili,
    Glad you’re feeling better! Would you be willing to share your stuffed shells recipe–you make those a lot, don’t you? Happy holidays to you and your family!

Leave a Reply

