Monday Meme

Boosted from BossNurse

1. What is your dream job?
I kinda have it.  I’m teaching in a very liberal, very permissive, very progressive charter high school about 4 minutes from my house.

2. What fulfills you?
My husband.  I know it’s a dorky answer, but sharing my life with this guy makes everything else seem better.  Beyond that, I am fulfilled by my role as a mother and a teacher; actually, I think “helping people” is kind of the answer for this question.

3. What’s your greatest fear?
I’ve answered this question before, and my response remains the same; I am afraid of unanticipated loss.  I’d much rather have a bad diagnosis than a terrible, sudden accident.

4. What do you want more of in life?
Time.  Confidence.  Kindness.

5. What is your greatest accomplishment?
I would have to count being a good mother as one of my biggies.  Seeing as though I had a terrible model to work off of for my first 14 years, I’d say that’s an accomplishment.

6. What are you ashamed of?
Huh.  I can’t really think of anything .  I guess that’s a good thing, right?

7. What makes you sad?
You want a LIST?!  I’m saddened by the way people treat each other, especially when they think that they’re “right” or “moral” in doing it, or that others “deserve” to be treated poorly.  I’m saddened that we can’t seem to get our collective shit together and extend some kindness to the earth or our fellow creatures.  I’m sad that any young person would rather die by their own hand than face another day at school, that adults beat children, that men rape women, and that animals are abused, neglected, and maltreated.  I am sad that people are unwilling to give, even just a little, to make someone else’s journey easier.  I’m sad that it’s so easy to answer this question…

8. What’s the hardest thing you’ve experienced?
My entire life from the age of about 9 to about 16 1/2.  I mean it; I was lucky to live through it.

9. What’s great about you?
I try.  I genuinely, openly, and wholeheartedly try.

10. Who are you?
I am a wife, a mother, a teacher, and a decent human being.

11. What/Who inspires you?
I am inspired by people who are kind and compassionate, and who work at making everyone’s life better in whatever small ways they can. I am also inspired by words; a good quote can fire me up for days.

3 Comments

Filed under Little Bits of Nothingness, meme

3 responses to “Monday Meme

  1. I am inspired by good people myself. That includes you.

  2. #9 is inspiring. I love it.

  3. Donna

    You are truly a kind person Mrs. Chili!

Leave a Reply

