Daily Archives: March 15, 2012

Quick Hit: Wiped

Sorry, you guys; I’ve got nothing for you.  I’m exhausted.

I started the day by driving my school daughter and her mom (who just had surgery and can’t drive) to Boston so the baby could have some neuro tests done to find out why she’s falling down for no good reason.  I made it back at just about lunch time and had a full day of parent teacher student conferences, topped off at 7:30 by an hour-and-a-half long concert that Punkin’ didn’t tell us about until Tuesday evening (surprise!).  I’m trying to get Bean’s birthday cake and pudding at least cooked before I spend all day tomorrow in what will likely be bullshit, waste-of-my-time professional development meetings.

I’m toast.  As soon as the buzzer on the cake goes off, I’m going to bed.  I’ll try harder tomorrow.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized