Quick Hit: Wiped

Sorry, you guys; I’ve got nothing for you.  I’m exhausted.

I started the day by driving my school daughter and her mom (who just had surgery and can’t drive) to Boston so the baby could have some neuro tests done to find out why she’s falling down for no good reason.  I made it back at just about lunch time and had a full day of parent teacher student conferences, topped off at 7:30 by an hour-and-a-half long concert that Punkin’ didn’t tell us about until Tuesday evening (surprise!).  I’m trying to get Bean’s birthday cake and pudding at least cooked before I spend all day tomorrow in what will likely be bullshit, waste-of-my-time professional development meetings.

I’m toast.  As soon as the buzzer on the cake goes off, I’m going to bed.  I’ll try harder tomorrow.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Quick Hit: Wiped

  1. L B

    Hang in there, you are a great teacher and an even better role model.

    Our turf bugs are hitting full fertilty sooner rather than later with this heat surge. We are moving fast to get some test plots out and are hoping for the best. Our bugs have from one to three generations per year, driven by degree days (aka how hot this is) . Aren’t we both so glad that smart human kids hopefully don’t procreate based on that same scale?

  2. you asked in a comment on a post of mine if I’m on Facebook – find me here http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=1442255288

    MJ

Leave a Reply

