Thought for Thursday

I’m in love with this.

“Um…NO.”

I’m finding that, more and more, I’m really appreciative of those who are willing to stand up and simply and clearly call out the blatant, shameless lies being fed to the public.  “We’re gonna call their bs whenever we see it.”

The other day, Kizz posted this image on her facebook page:

The truth WILL piss you off, especially after you’ve been frightened by all the lies.  I’m sick of being frightened, and I’m grateful for everyone who’s out there calmly, plainly, and insistently refuting the mendacious bullshit being offered up as truth.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Thought for Thursday

  1. Improbable Joe

    Sort of frightening isn’t it? An entire political party that controls half of a branch of government in a country that controls the world’s largest and most heavily-funded military, run by pathological liars and populated by people who are completely out of touch with reality. How can that NOT be scary?

    I’m no Obama supporter, but come on!

  2. Improbable Joe

    BTW, I always see that quote paired with another one:

    “When I give food to the poor, they call me a saint. When I ask why they are poor, they call me a communist.” Dom Hélder Pessoa Câmara, Archbishop of Olinda and Recife, also known as the ‘Bishop of Corum’

Leave a Reply

