Monday Meme

I want to do a Monday Musing, but I’m too close to it right now to speak coherently (that’s a nice way of saying I’m seething and am still in the “I’d better not get started or I might not stop” phase).  Instead, how about a nice, safe meme?  Thanks, Kwizgiver!

1. What’s your favorite action movie? I have a bunch of them.  Shooter, Hunt for Red October (it is TOO an action movie!), Iron Man, I Robot; I could go on.  Action/adventure is my favorite genre.

2. Have (or are) you ever been involved someone much older than you?   How much is “much”?  Mr. Chili is 7 years my senior, and that’s the biggest spread between my age and a significant other’s.

3. Do you believe in lust at first sight? LUST? Absolutely. Love is another matter, though.

4. Favorite type of venomous snake? Who thinks these questions up?!

5. Do you drink alcohol? Only rarely (though, after today, I see a good, strong rum and Coke in my immediate future).

6. If you wanted to talk to someone who’d lift your spirits, who’d you call? I went to visit my grandparents today; that helped.

7. What do you wear to feel sexy? Lacy underthings.

8. Do you like to learn? I love learning (good thing, as it’s the central foundation of my profession).

9. Have you ever been hit on by someone who really overestimated their attractiveness? Yes. It was pathetic to the point that I felt bad for the guy.

10. Where did you last go on vacation? We spent a week in Florida in April. In August, we’ll spend a week at the lake.

11. Dallas (as in J.R. & Bobby) returns this week. What film or TV series would you loved to be resurrected? Without question; The West Wing.

12. Explain your karma beliefs. The energy you put out is (eventually) the energy you get back. Also? You teach people how to treat you; you only accept that which you think you deserve.

13. When do you think that you have a hard life? I really do think I was lucky to survive my teen/young adulthood.

14. Favorite comic strip? Calvin and Hobbes.

15. Have you ever broken a heart? My heart has been broken so many times, I’m sure it looks like a mosaic.

16. Should pot be legalized? Since I wouldn’t use it if it were, I have no stake in the question. I think it SHOULD be legalized, though.

17. Have you ever gone skinny dipping with someone that you shouldn’t have? No, actually…

18. What do you do when you’re down? Before or after I finish crying?

19. Last time you were really angry? Today. Pretty much all day. See “seething” above.

20. What is your favorite flavor in general? Oh, that depends. I’m very fond of chocolate, but I think vanilla is sublime, as well. I love onions and garlic and mushrooms (especially all together). I’m mighty fond of a good white wine, a really fresh hamburger, and peaches (but NOT all together).

Leave a comment

Filed under Little Bits of Nothingness, meme

Leave a Reply

